Free delivery in Montreal from $ 30 (see area) // From $ 49 for the rest of Quebec and Canada.

Roasting

Pista Roasting was born in 2018. It is for us the continuation of our passion for coffee and its community.

It all starts with a meticulous selection of the green beans we buy. Our coffee menu is chosen and thought to represent our customers. We want coffees that appeal as much to those who want to be surprised by an explosion of fruit as to those who want more traditional chocolate and hazelnut notes. Before making a choice, we taste several samples to be sure to find the grain that meets our criteria. We are looking for product quality, of course, but beyond that, transparency, grain traceability and the certainty that we are making an ethical purchase which will contribute to sustainable trade.

We are part of the Canadian roasting company (CRS) located in Pointe St-Charles. The first co-working roasting space in the country with state-of-the-art equipment and a group of professional roasters with whom we are fortunate to share our knowledge and develop the best roasting techniques.

Our vision is to roast the beans in a way that showcases the natural qualities of the coffees we select. The coffee bean is a wonder in and of itself. Certain aromas and tastes are specific to their terroir and we want our roasting style to enhance them, whether by selecting a lighter or medium roast. Rigorous quality control is then put in place to establish the right recipes and ensure that the coffee is delicious, week after week!

We are proud to be part of your morning ritual!

shop now
x

English
English en

Torrefaction

Pista Torréfaction a vu le jour en 2018. C’est pour nous la continuation de notre passion pour le café et sa communauté.

Tout débute par une sélection méticuleuse des grains vert que nous achetons. Notre menu café est choisi et pensé pour représenter notre clientèle. Nous voulons des cafés qui plaisent autant à ceux qui veulent se faire surprendre par une explosion de fruits qu'à ceux qui souhaite des notes plus traditionnelles chocolatées et de noisette. Avant de faire un choix, nous goûtons plusieurs échantillons pour être certain de trouver le grain qui répond à nos critères. Nous recherchons la qualité du produit bien sur mais au dela de ca, la transparence, la traçabilité du grain et la certitude que nous faisons un achat éthique qui contribuera à un commerce durable.

Nous faisons partie de la Société de torréfaction Canadienne (CRS) situé dans pointe St-Charles. Le premier espace de co-working de torréfaction du pays avec de l’équipement à la fine pointe de la technologie et un re- groupement de torréfacteurs professionnel avec qui nous avons la chance de partager notre savoir et développer les meilleures techniques de torréfaction.

Notre vision est de torréfier les grains pour faire briller les qualités naturelles des cafés que nous sélectionnons. Le grain de café est une petite merveille. Certains arômes et goûts sont propres à leur terroir et nous souhaitons que notre style de torréfaction les mettrent en valeur que ce soit par une torréfaction plus légère ou moyenne. Un contrôle qualité rigoureux est ensuite mis en place pour établir les bonnes recettes et nous assurer que le café est délicieux, semaine après semaine!

Nous sommes fièrs de faire partie de votre rituel matinal!